Can’t Forget About You

It’s been a while since we last spoke,

But ever since my heart is still broke,

I have tried so hard to forget,

But all I see is the first time we met,

 

Everything inside of me died once you left,

Fractures from Unrequited love made me bereft,

My be this was never intended to be,

And we are better off alone and free,

 

I offended you and did some things that hurt,

I regret it all for breaking your heart,

I wish I could have sufficient time to mend,

Because deep down I never wanted this to end,

 

I was trapped in a mess I couldn’t decide,

I was going through a lot of pain inside,

This clouded the love that we shared,

And the truth is, it got me scared,

 

Its seems like time wasn’t right for us,

At the time my heart was still porous,

From the relationship that was before us,

We couldn’t be in sync like a choir in a chorus,

 

And Even Though Sometimes I Cared less,

It Pained My heart daily I must confess,

If I had the power to turn back time,

I would never commit the same crime,

 

After all is said and done,

I can’t forget the way you are,

Your seductive smile and sexy hips,

Your sexy eyes and your sugary lips,

 

I can’t forget about you as much as I want,

I just want to forget about you, but I can’t,

Leave a comment